Standard

Originally posted on Kid Tested Firefighter Approved:

 

Up until recently, Larabars were a staple in this house! Recent information regarding Prop 37 (GMO labeling of foods) came to my attention and made me change my mind. Do you know Larabar is owned by General Mills and they have contributed $520,000 to defeat proposition 37? Yowzas! Sounds guilty of using GMO foods to me!

Well, it’s time to make my own Larabars then! These are pretty easy and you can make a variety of flavors. Both our kids LOVE them! Everyone at my Crossfit gym loved them too ;-) The Key Lime Pie was the favorite flavor!

Homemade Larabars

I made Key Lime Pie and Almond Cookie flavors but plan on making more. More recipes posted below photos. Enjoy!

Key Lime Pie

  • 1/2 cup raw cashews
  • 1/2 cup Seedless/Pitted whole Dates
  • dash of sea salt (optional)
  • Zest of 1 lime
  • 1/2 tbsp lime juice
  • 1/3 cup shredded…

View original 522 more words

Leave a Reply

